Summer comes to a close.
written on 2001-08-27 at 9:56 p.m.

And summer comes to a close. Last night was my big drunken party. Lots of fun, lots of anal rape references and lots of cool people.

Saturday night I went over Jared's and got two and a half hours of sleep. I woke up at 8:30 and had to go to work. I got to work and was out like a light. Unfortunately, sleep is not in my job description, so I just took periodic "breaks" throughout the day, which consisted of my sitting on the step of the office with my head on my lap, trying to sleep. Around one, T.T. suggested I try an energy drink. So I went and got one and drank it and waited for it to start working. It did. With a vengence. I was spastic. It's like concentrating sixty cups of coffee into one. I was up and running.

So I bought all the alcohol ($40 worth) and went home. I took an hour long nap and then Vicki called me. I hadn't talked to her in a week because she was at band camp so I was excited. I really missed her. Mel too, but not as much as her. We went over to Mel's for her birthday cake and ice cream and then headed home.

To sum it all up, it was exactly how I wanted it to be. Heather, Mel, and Vicki mixed perfectly with my sister and her friends. Bouncing Souls Joe, Jace, Laura, Lori, and Joanne showed up. J-Love was here for a few minutes, but he walked home. But they all got drunk, I didn't, and we all created carnage. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed next to Bouncing Souls Joe and my sister. Heather slept in my sister's bed with Jace, I think. They were sleeping together, but then Jace moved out to the hallway. Mel slept in my bed. Joanne slept on the loveseat. Lori and Vicki slept on the floor. Laura left early and went home.

I had a nice talk with Lori. She told me a lot of stuff about her and Andrew. And Justin's father died, so she was upset about that. She said she thought of me like a sister and she really trusted me. I love her. Lori rocks.

Either way, this is the way summer is supposed to end. Especially this summer. It was the perfect end to my perfect summer.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land