Laughter really is the best medicine.
written on 2001-09-16 at 12:06 a.m.

It's amazing the healing power of laughter. After all of the depression and sadness of last week, I'm feeling much better after ditching Homecoming and opting for a night out with my friend Heather instead.

We ate and laughed. Then we went driving and laughed. Then we saw a movie and laughed. Then she took me home and we laughed. And I can't remember the last time I felt so good.

I think what everyone needs after last week is just a great laugh. So, go watch a funny movie, or spend time with your funniest, craziest friend. It will do wonders for your soul.

Plus, I didn't watch the news today, which helped, I think.

So, my advice to the world is: Laugh today. Laugh tomorrow. And laugh until it hurts.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land