Tales of a high school nothing.
written on 2001-09-24 at 10:59 p.m.

Tales of a high school nothing.

This is what I would call my autobiography right now. I mean, I know I have a place somewhere in WHS, but I don't know where it is, and somehow, I feel like my place in the world is outside there. But I don't want to grow up. I don't want to be outside there.

I was talking to Kristen a couple weeks ago and she just busted out with, "I wish I was still in high school." And in a way, I understand why. It's a place that you go to and usually, you have friends you can turn to and they're right there without any effort whatsoever. Plus, you get to meet new people every year and you meet people you wouldn't normally meet. I don't know. High school is a catch-22. You want to go for the people you like, but you don't want to go for all the people you don't like. But I suppose that's true of any place.

On a completely different note, Jared has apparently decided to stop speaking to me. I don't know why. He just won't. I've emailed him and tried to IM him and he just doesn't answer. And it's weird, because it's not like him. But maybe it is and I never really knew him at all. Whatever. I'll probably break down and call him one of these days, but right now, I have too much damn self-pride. Fuck yeah, bitch.

And my sister is angry at me too, although I think it really is the fact that she's angry at her friends. Every day, I finish eating lunch with Cory, Sarah, Megan, Heather, Donovan, and Megan S. and then I go visit my sister and her friends. Apparently, they've taken to ignoring her whenever I'm around. I don't go there to see most of her friends. I go there because Sean, the little punker hottie is there and the two times I've talked to him (both of which included about three words) were at that table. Plus, Bouncing Souls Joe sits there and he's just damn cool. But the point is that sisters come before anybody anytime, so I'll just back off for a little while.

And that is life as a high school nothing.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land