October is coming and yet I'm still happy.
written on 2001-09-28 at 11:27 p.m.

Here's an interesting thought that occured to me a few minutes ago: It's going on October and I'm still relatively happy. Usually, by this time, I'm all depressed and in a funk, but now... I don't know. I think that I feel more comfortable in my skin than I ever have. Yea me!

Tonight was fun. I went with my newspaper buddy Danielle to Riverview's homecoming game, and that wasn't all that fun, but afterwards, we went with some of her other friends bowling and I had a fun time. I met a girl named Susie, and she's really cool. And there were a bunch of other cool kids there too. Fun times.

I have five stories due for newspaper on Tuesday. This load is way too heavy for me. I didn't quite realize it until I had already agreed to do five stories, but oh well. The only bad thing is that my pro/con will heavily suffer, I think, because I haven't even thought about my position on it yet. And I plan on writing it this weekend. Oh well. I'm going to try and get at least my music review done tomorrow. I still have girls' swim, the LeBlanc story, and the student publications story to do too, although that last one will be pretty easy.

It's 11:33 and I'm dead tired. What happened to the Rachel of old? Oh yeah. She's been forced to wake up at 6:00 a.m. every morning for the last month. I forgot. Either way, I think I'm going to go watch some TV and then conk out for the night.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land