Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man makes a triumphant return.
written on 2001-10-01 at 3:35 p.m.

Mom called about an hour ago. Lori answered the phone and she handed it to me. The conversation went like this:

Mom: Guess who just came in and asked for your phone number?

Me: Who?

Mom: Who have you been wanting to ask you out forever?

Me: Seriously?

Mom: Yeah.

Me: Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man?

Mom: Yeah. He said he asked you out a couple days ago but you probably didn't hear him.

Me: WHAT? When did this happen?

Mom: I don't know. He probably mumbled it because he said so himself that you probably didn't hear him.

Me: Oh my god! This is so cool!

And so on. My dears, Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man has my phone number. Even though I'm only 17, he has my phone number. Go me!

Plus, Jared sent me an email explaining why he hasn't been talking to me for two weeks. He's been on a "self-proclaimed communication fast" or something like that. The kid's weird. What can I say? But I guess he hasn't been talking to anyone. Whatever.

Either way, I think that not talking to him for the past two weeks has helped me sort out my feelings for him too. I'm only on a friends level with him. For some reason, every time I have a male friend, I decide that I have to get a crush on him. It just so happens that the majority of my male friends are sexy bitches, so they're hot and they're cool (if they weren't, they wouldn't be my friends), so I develop a crush on them. But I have to realize that just because someone is attractive and a good person doesn't mean you want to jump into bed with them, so to speak.

But I'm in a good mood. October 1st and I'm in a good mood. What the hell is going on here?

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land