Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man calling Rachel? No...
written on 2001-10-03 at 12:53 a.m.

And once again, I apologize for sounding girlie in an entry.

HE CALLED ME! HE called me. He called ME!

I will now recap the entire seven minute conversation we had.

I came downstairs to get something to drink when the phone rang. Mom picked it up and she yelled my name and I knew it was him. So I walked calmly to the phone and picked it up.

Me: Hello?

Jason: Hi. This is Jason.

Me: Hey! What's going on?

Jason: Nothing. Did your mom tell you that she gave me your number?

Me: Yeah.

Jason: Is that cool?

Me: Yeah. It's cool. I don't mind at all.

Jason: Yeah, I just moved into my apartment and it's been pretty hectic here lately.

Me: Unpacking boxes and stuff?

Jason: Yeah.

(At this point in the conversation, we start talking about the lack of furniture he has, so I'll skip ahead.)

Me: Why did you move?

Jason: Why?

Me: Yeah.

Jason: I had to get out of my parents' house. I'm 22. It's time to get out.

(HEE HEE! He's only 22!!)

Me: Yeah. I can understand that.

Jason: You didn't know how old I was, did you?

Me: Nope.

Jason: Is that too old for you?

Me: Not at all.

(Man, he wasn't too old for me when I thought he was like 24.)

Jason: So, we can hang out sometime?

Me: Sure

("Uh, no, sorry. Even though I've been obsessing over you for the last three months and have nicknamed you Sexy Eyebrow Ring Man, I don't think I want to go out with you." IS HE INSANE?)

Jason: So, what do you like to do?

Me: I don't know. I'm pretty much game for anything.

Jason: Oh. So, you like Harpo's?

Me: I don't know. I've never been there.

Jason: What about Saint Andrew's?

Me: Yeah, Saint Andrew's is cool.

Jason: You've never been to Harpo's? Why?

Me: Well, if any of the bands I like would ever play there, I would go.

Jason: You ever hear of Rotation?

(They're a band from around here. My mom used to work with a couple of the members, so I grew up having those two guys coming over and getting drunk and sleeping in my bed when they were too drunk to drive home.)

Me: Yeah.

Jason: Do you like them?

Me: I don't know. I've never heard them.

(Hey. He just asked if I heard OF them.)

Jason: Oh. Well they used to be rap-core, but now they changed their sound and it's a lot of screaming.

(I don't really recall all of what he said about their sound. That was an approximation, because at this point, I was too busy thinking, "Hot damn, he's so sexy and cute and he's talking to me on the phone!")

Me: Cool.

(God, I'm lame.)

Jason: Yeah, I'll take you to see them at Harpo's one of these days.

Me: Alright. That's cool.

Jason: So what are you doing this weekend?

Me: Uh, not much. I've got stuff to do on Saturday, but other than that...

Jason: What are you doing Saturday during the day?

Me: Working.

Jason: Oh. Cause we're having a little house-warming thing and I thought you could come over and hang out.

Me: I would, but I'm working.

(Just like, "I would, but she's too young for me." Okay, so I'm still bitter. I hold a grudge. Sue me.)

Jason: Okay. What about Friday night?

Me: I don't know.

Jason: Well, are you still in school?

Me: Yeah.

Jason: What time do you get out?

Me: Umm, two.

Jason: You go to Woodhaven?

Me: Yeah.

Jason: So you get out at two. Well, I'll call you this week at like four, okay?

Me: Okay.

Jason: Well, I'll let you get back to your TV watching.

Me: Okay.

Jason: Talk to you later. Bye.

Me: Bye.

And I hung up and ran upstairs to gloat to my mom. And now I'm grinning because something that I never thought would happen did happen. Yea me!

And I'm talking to Jared right now and earlier, he said:

JIMI29: no problem, you are very beautiful, and cute, and have charisma. if you werent these things and you had said that you were(like you have tonight) i would have told you that your wrong

And that makes me smile even more. Yea Jared!

I'm happy, even though I skipped school today. I got up, walked downstairs and said, "Mom, I don't feel like going to school today." And she said something about how I can't be starting this again, which she does everytime I miss school and I said, "Mom, don't worry, I have it under control. I'm not going to let myself fail this year." And it's true. I was just tired and knew I could afford to miss the day.

So I slept. And watched An Affair To Remember, which is a very good movie.

And that was that.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land