Chaos is the name of the game.
written on 2001-10-10 at 11:28 p.m.

I am listening to the Souls a lot lately. This is a good thing. Last summer (and it sucks that I now have to refer to a time that was so awesome as "last summer") was so great that it seems to have seeped into winter.

But I'll be seeing them on October 24. Good times lie ahead.

Don't try typing with a lit cigarette in your hand. It only leads to chaos.

Paul's living with us again. Will this be like the last time, the time that lead to the breakdown of many family bonds? I think not, only because the promise of him leaving is in the air.

I'm not as lonely as I used to be. I just want someone to make out with. That's all I'm asking.

Jason called me when I wasn't home. He didn't leave his number. I hope he realizes I don't have it, and he calls back. Because I like him and I decided to give it a chance, despite what I feel for Jared.

The gift-giving season is impending and I love this. Now that I have money (at least some) I can give all the gifts I want to give. And I love giving gifts. Even if they're small. I love finding stupid little things that wouldn't mean anything if there weren't some asinine inside joke behind it. I love giving people gifts. I don't know why, but it makes me happy, so with Christmas and many birthdays coming up, I'm happy.

November 10: Chris' birthday. November 23: Heather's birthday. December 19: Cory's birthday. December 25: Christmas. January 16: Megan's birthday. I'm already planning out what I'm going to give. And this leaves me excited.

Tomorrow is the MIPA conference. I have to get up earlier than usual, but it's okay, because I'll have my headphones and a few friends on the bus with me. And to quote The Souls, "I'm on the train and I got my phones, people all around, but I'm good all alone. I won't worry what I need to be. Wherever I am, that's the place to be."

And with that, my life continues on.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land