Finally, an upswing.
written on 2001-11-20 at 10:01 p.m.

It's funny about life. Less than a week ago, I was in tears, crying about the overwhelming lonliness in my life. Tonight, I was happy, because I got to talk to my two best friends and plan a party for my third best friend's 19th birthday. That's so weird. Heather is 19. I remember her being 15. How time flies.

SHAGG sent me the Riddlin' Kids' EP to review for the newspaper. On the bio, it said something about how they were open to doing interviews when they came to the towns of the kids who were reviewing the record. So, in a flash of brilliance and inititive, I emailed the woman from SHAGG and asked if I could get an interview with them. I got an email back today saying that it shouldn't be a problem, as long as the show in Detroit is all-ages. Which it probably is. Which means that I'll probably get to interview them.

The best part of this is that Mel is in love with their lead singer, as previously recounted. And I asked for press passes for two, so if I end up getting press passes, which I probably won't considering the small size of the show, Mel will get to come. Happy belated birthday, Mel.

Here's praying that it's an all-ages show.

Tomorrow, in honor of Thanksgiving, Ms. Kallas is cooking chicken noodle soup, cresent rolls, chicken salad, and cookies for Production. We're stoked, needless to say, but I think I'm more excited than anyone, considering if my mom does ever cook, I'm not usually here for it. So, I get a home-cooked meal. Much THANKS to Ms. Kallas.

And after that, I get vacation. And a big drunken party on Friday. Fun, fun, fun.

Note to self: Don't be a putz. Buy Heather a birthday gift on Friday. And a cake, with candles.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land