Rachel's got the hook-up.
written on 2001-11-22 at 11:03 p.m.

Aww yeah! Rachel's got the hook-up.

I guess that requires some explaination. I got an email today that said this:

Rachel: you're all good for a pair of tickets and an interview for the RK 12.12 show in Detroit. I will be in touch a few days prior with ticket pickup & interview details.

This means that I will be interviewing a band I listen to. Do you realize how cool that is? I'm trying to think of questions to ask them.

Vicki and Mel are going to come too. I told them about it and they were so excited.

I finally feel like a real journalist. It really depends on how this goes. If I like it, maybe I will actually go into journalism. If not, then it just confirms my notion that I'm just not cut out for the life of a journalist. This is what I wanted all along. I wanted to interview bands. I wanted to go to shows and review them. I wanted to get albums early and review them. This was the kind of journalism I wanted to do all along. None of this, "Hey, go interview the JV basketball coach. Do a wrap-up on the team's performance." I do not care about JV basketball. In fact, most of the players on the JV team mean nothing to me. Come to think of it, most of the players on the varsity team mean nothing to me. I do not care about high school sports. I do care about music. This is what I wanted.

Anyway, on to other subjects. Thanksgiving was cool. Paul's hottie punk friend Mike was over. He reminds me of Joel from Good Charlotte. The weirdest part is that his nickname is Sickboy... just like Joel. And he has slicked back black hair... just like Joel. And he spends an inordinate amount of time wearing a white wifebeater... just like Joel. And that is never a bad thing, to be like Joel. Just ask Mel, who is supposed to marry him.

Ms. Kallas made us food yesterday. It was so great. I finally got to try chicken salad. It was very good. I'm hooked for life. And there was very good chicken noodle soup. And there were homemade chocolate chip cookies. It was a great gift from Ms. K. Rock.

Hmm. What else? Tomorrow is Heather's drunken birthday party. Mom objected, but whatever. I told her, "Hey, it's just going to be me and Heather and Vicki and Mel." She was still not impressed. Actually, she protested more, because of Vicki's last performance. After I assured her it would not happen again, she relented.

Unfortunately (and she does not know this), the guest list for the party consists of me, Vicki, Mel, Heather, Joe, Lori, and Carl. Paul will also probably be here. I don't know how this will turn out. But I do know that I'm going to be too drunk to care.

And then there's Christmas coming up. Not only am I too broke to get presents, I still don't know what I'll get people after I scrimp and save every penny I earn between now and then. Boo, down with the presents.

Hmm. And that's about it. I hope everyone out there in D-town (a.k.a. Diaryland) had a good Thanksgiving. And I hope you all have a good holiday season too.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land