Christmas joy, my ass.
written on 2001-12-25 at 7:12 p.m.

Tonight I can say that I'm officially tired of my brothers staying here. Thank God (excuse me for using that on Christmas) for the U.S. Navy. And now Paul just came over here and read this. Here's how tired I am of this: I didn't care. I let him and then I said that it's true.

Chris is sleeping on the couch. Paul is sleeping on the loveseat. Chris is leaving tomorrow. Paul will be leaving on January 3. Will I miss them? Yes. Will I miss them being here? No.

I liked it when it was just my sister, my mom, and me. I even liked it when Lori moved in. That was fine. But Paul... he's another story.

Paul is a hard person to know. He thinks he's one person and is a totally different one. And it's the differences between the two that cause the differences between us.

He asked me to play chess tonight. I agreed. Then, instead of playing, he would stop in the middle of his turn and watch the Simpsons. Granted, it is an extremely entertaining show, but why ask me to play if you're just going to watch the Simpsons? Do you know how fucking annoying that is? So I just said fuck it and told him to watch the damn show. Then I got up and went upstairs.

I'm SOO finished with the whole Christmas joy bullshit. It's over and I can get back to the good old bitter me. I like the bitter me. It's a good old comfortable personality.

Blah. Christmas was good, but I'm tired of being around a million people who pretend to care about each other for like seven minutes a year and then don't talk to each other until another holiday comes around. I'd much rather be around the people I know I love and love me back.

So I hope everyone has a better holiday than I do, because I can feel the fucking depression seeping back into my brain, just as it does every year. This sucks and I hope it's over soon.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land