MP3's over mini tacos, but just barely.
written on 2001-12-26 at 9:26 p.m.

I have discovered MP3's. This is now the greatest thing in the world, marginally surpassing mini tacos (which I had for dinner tonight.

Rachel's Top Five Downloaded Songs (and narrowing them down to five is hard, since I've been downloading like crazy the past few days):

1. The Best Deceptions- Dashboard Confessional (an emo song, I know, but I can't help but love it.)

2. In Your Eyes- Peter Gabriel (doesn't even need an explaination)

3. Take- The Riddlin' Kids (see previous entries about RK)

4. Falling For You- Student Rick (this is kind of a joke. At the RK show, we saw Student Rick do soundcheck and they played this song literally about 15 times, so I had to download it to play for Vicki and Mel.)

5. Pick Up The Pieces- The Riddlin' Kids (I've been going crazy downloading all the songs I don't know by them. What can I say? I love them.)

And I'm sure that they'll be another list to come. I'm filling up all the extra space on my mom's computer with downloaded songs. Heh. I rock.

I think that I'm going to end up spending all my extra time now on the computer downloading songs that I don't have on CD.

Speaking of CD's, I used the $30 gift card I got from Grandma and Grandpa online tonight. I bought a Social Distortion album and a book. So that'll be cool, whenever it gets here. They said that it would take about 7-10 days, so I figure any time in the next month would be good, knowing the postal service.

Stacey, my Australian penpal sent me a Christmas card. I haven't heard from her in forever, so I thought that it was pretty cool. I wrote her back immediately, and now I just have to get around to mailing the letter.

I'm feeling a lot better than I was yesterday. I just need to get out of the house before I go to work on Friday. I figure I'll just work on Home 4 and then I'll at least feel productive if I don't do anything. Maybe I'll see if Vicki can do anything tomorrow. I spend the night at her house last night, but she's my best friend and on vacation we can see each other more than once every two weeks, so I want to take advantage of that.

But I guess that's about it for now. Back to my boring life of downloading songs off of the internet (heh, damn it's so cool. If you haven't done it, you've got to. It's just like, "Well, what do I feel like listening to now? Okay, I'll download it.")

Sorry... I'm done now.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land