Rachel listening to emo? She must be in love.
written on 2002-01-23 at 5:14 p.m.

Songs of the day:

In Your Eyes

Love I get so lost, sometimes

Days pass and this emptiness fills my heart

When I want to run away

I drive off in my car

But whichever way I go

I come back to the place you are

All my instincts, they return

And the grand facade, so soon will burn

Without a noise, without my pride

I reach out from the inside

In your eyes

The light the heat

In your eyes

I am complete

In your eyes

I see the doorway to a thousand churches

In your eyes

The resolution of all the fruitless searches

In your eyes

I see the light and the heat

In your eyes

Oh, I want to be that complete

I want to touch the light

The heat I see in your eyes

Love, I don't like to see so much pain

So much wasted and this moment keeps slipping away

I get so tired of working so hard for out survival

I look to the time with you to keep me awake and alive

And all my instincts, they return

And the grand facade, so soon will burn

Without a noise, without my pride

I reach out from the inside

In your eyes

The light the heat

In your eyes

I am complete

In your eyes

I see the doorway to a thousand churches

In your eyes

The resolution of all the fruitless searches

In your eyes

I see the light and the heat

In your eyes

Oh, I want to be that complete

I want to touch the light,

The heat I see in your eyes

In your eyes in your eyes

In your eyes in your eyes

In your eyes in your eyes

***************************

The Brilliant Dance

So this is odd,

the painful realization that has all gone wrong.

And nobody cares at all,

and nobody cares at all.

So you buried all your lover's clothes

and burned the letters lover wrote,

but it doesn't make it any better.

Does it make it any better?

And the plaster dented from your fist

in the hall where you had your first kiss

reminds you that the memories will fade.

So this is strange,

our sidestepping has come to be a brilliant dance

where nobody leads at all,

where nobody leads at all.

And the picture frames are facing down

and the ringing from this empty sound

is deafening and keeping you from sleep.

And breathing is a foreign task

and thinking's just too much to ask

and you're measuring your minutes by a clock that's blinking eights.

This is incredible.

Starving, insatiable,

yes, this is love for the first time.

Well, you'd like to think that you were invincible.

Yeah, well weren't we all once before we felt loss for the first time?

Well this is the last time.

************************************

What does it mean that I keep listening to these two songs over and over? I think it means that despite the fact that I'm falling in love again, I'll never forget the first time I was in love. And I'll never forget the lessons I learned from that.

I think it also means that despite my vicious anti-emo status, I'm beginning to LOVE The Dashboard Confessional.

Maybe I am falling in love if I'm starting to listen to emo.

Bah. I hope I don't start listening to a lot of emo. Cause that would suck.

But I like what I like, even if it is emo.

Yeah.

"Well, you'd like to think that you were invincible. Yeah, well weren't we all once before we felt loss for the first time?" My favorite line from a song in a long time.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land