Raging insecurities, and this time, it's not mine.
written on 2002-01-27 at 5:35 p.m.

Last night was a fairly surreal night. I spent the night hanging out with Fatty, Kristin, and some of my brother's other friends. It was pretty weird.

Kristin had a bonfire to celebrate her birthday. We went out to the woods and started it with just me, Fatty, Kristin, and Matt there. Then Ryan showed up. The first two hours or so were spend with Kristen and I sitting down, making fun of the boys for being so stereotypically male, seeing as they were standing around a fire, drinking 40's and telling war stories of the other times they stood around the fire drinking 40's. Then the fire began to go out and I stood up and started working on getting it to go again. Ryan and me started joking around, talking about every pop culture thing under the sun, which I thought was really cool because I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get along with Fatty's friends.

After this all went down, we ended up back at Kristin's friends' house and then finally went home. As Fatty and I were lying in bed, I could tell something was up with him. He sometimes gets this far off staring thing going on and I can tell he's thinking about something important. So I asked him what he was thinking about and he pops out with, "Do you think I'm too needy?" I told him no and he went into this spiel about how he thinks he cares too much about me sometimes and he worries about me all the time, that I'll leave him for some other guy. Then he says, "Like tonight, I got really jealous of Ryan when you guys were talking."

And I was dumbfounded. "What? Why?" I asked him.

He shrugged. "I could tell he really likes you and he knows way more about pop culture than I ever will."

I thought about this for a second. "How could you tell he really likes me?" I asked.

"I don't know. It's just a guy thing. I could tell."

I wrapped my arms around him, looked him in the eyes and told him he didn't ever have to worry about me leaving him for Ryan or any other guy because I'm totally in love with him.

I don't know if that helped, but I hope it got the message across.

But other than his raging insecurities, it's going really well. I'm happy. Very happy. Oddly happy. But I suppose being in love will do that to you.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land