We can't let our guards get all... droppy.
written on 2002-03-18 at 3:34 p.m.

I am the least confrontational person in the world. I must say this as a precursor to this entry so you can understand the magnitude of what happened last night.

I stood up to my dad.

He called me and I finally told him about me dropping out. And he blew up. Like I knew he would. And I said a few things that I'd been meaning to say forever. I was on the phone with him and Fatty was sitting next to me and he kept squeezing my arm and saying, "Just be strong." And I was. Finally, I hung up with my dad and that was that.

Then my dad called back.

And he said that I should tell my mom that she should make me go back to school because if I didn't go, he's going to call Friend of the Court and stop paying child support on me. And that was the last straw. He actually had the audacity to say that he wasn't trying to put me in the middle. WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT THEN?????

But we yelled at teach other for about fifteen minutes and then I told him that I really didn't want to see him for awhile.

I love my father. I hope he knows this. But at this point in my life, I can't deal with him.

And I love my boyfriend for being with me and reminding me that I was strong enough to say thing that had been inside of me for the past year or so.

Like I said before, I just need time to figure myself out. Then I'll be alright.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land