My longest entry in a long time.
written on 2002-03-20 at 11:59 p.m.

There are a few things to add today.

First up is the new layout. I took advantage of the free templates so generously given to us by Diaryland while I'm still indecisive about what I want my new layout to look like. I'm thinking about something white and sterile looking. Okay, so I'm feeling a little weird lately. Sue me.

Second, Mr. Stevenson from my high school is itching to talk to me. He's convinced that he's found a way for me to graduate high school, which would be great, but I highly doubt it. So tomorrow, I'm going to give him a call to see what bullshit he's got to say. I'm just a tad cynical about the whole thing, in case you couldn't tell.

Which brings me to thing number three. My father. He came into Stanley's yesterday when I was working, despite the fact that I specifically said I didn't really want to speak to him for the time being. Maybe I'm being childish, but for the first time in my life, I'm actually telling him exactly how I feel. But he came into work, acted like nothing was wrong and that just pissed me off even more. What is it about men that makes them completely incapable of noticing that females are angry at them? I specifically told him I didn't want to see him and he came anyway. And then he called four times today. I understand that he cares about me, but I can handle my own life without him pushing me throughout it. He calls it "giving advice". I call it lecturing and pushing me to do whatever he wants me to do. And for the first time in my life, I sound like a teenager. Maybe I should just slam the door in his face and tell him nobody understands me. Maybe I should just cry and tell him I hate him. Maybe I should scream and tell him he's the worst father ever. But none of that's the truth. He's my father. I love him. I appreciate and understand everything he's doing. I just wish he could try and understand me.

Numero... uh four (because I don't speak Spanish). Thanks to Rebecca for all the support. I totally forgot that the new layout didn't have a guestbook, so it's good that you e-mailed me. But I put it in, so that's all good. And thanks again for the support with the dad-situation.

Number five. I came on here tonight to see if they still have Bad Religion tickets left. I don't even know when the show is or if they're still available, but either way, Fatty wants to go and I was going to surprise him with the tickets. So anyway, I decided to check my e-mail and guess who wrote me? Good old Florida Joey. For anyone who has read this for a good amount of time, you know who I'm talking about. If not, read this and that's who I'm talking about. He's a guy who was my brother's roommate in Florida. We met, stuff happened, and if you can't figure it out from that and the entry, then you're too young or too naive to know anyway. So either way, he wrote me. He was like, "Just saying hi. Write me back telling me how you're doing." Now here's where the problem comes in: Fatty knows about Joey. And he's incredibly jealous of it. He shouldn't be, by any means, but he knows what happened and he doesn't like thinking about me with other guys. I feel like I'm kind of going behind his back if I write back to him. But on the other hand, it's kind of shitty if I don't write back, isn't it? Should I write him back or shouldn't I? To be or not to be? That is the question. Any advice would be appreciated.

And lastly, my sister started a diary on here and I read it (hey, it's on the internet. If she didn't want me to read it, she shouldn't put it up here. Besides, she reads mine). For publicity the address is mo-hawk-girl. But anyway, on there on her first entry she said something about how she was glad I dropped out of school because now she has something that finally makes her better than me. And that "Through my whole life all she ever did was try to prove she's better then me. Now i can rub it in her face that she's not." I don't think I ever TRIED to prove I was better than anyone. And even if I did, (and this may sound a bit stuck up) why would I pick my little sister to be better than? I would like to think that if I put my time and energy into proving I was better than someone, it would be someone I'd like to impress. And plus, me not graduating high school still doesn't make her "better" than me. I'm sorry if she's so fucking caught up in achievements and all that bullshit, but to tell you the truth, I'd like to think that no one person is better than anyone else and that even if they were, it'd be because of the person that they were and what they were like on the inside, not what they did or didn't do in high school. In fact, the only thing that me not graduating high school does for her is get my dad on her side because she's his last hope. But she sure as hell better hope she hauls ass and passes next year because if not, she's right down there in the gutter with me.

Ah. Now that I'm done venting about that, I'm going to go skim some other diaries.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land