Back from West Virginia
written on 2002-04-22 at 1:27 p.m.

It's a dreary day outside, but it's a cheery day in my head.

Surprisingly.

I'm home from West Virginia. It's a nice place to visit. It reminded me a lot of Kentucky and of when we used to go visit my aunt all the time. It makes me sad, because I think about how bad things are between my dad and me right now and I wonder if that rift will ever close. I used to love taking those trips. It meant I got to go somewhere. It wasn't anywhere fancy, like Europe or California, but it was somewhere outside of Michigan, and when you're nine, that's cool enough.

But anyway, my power went out for awhile, so I went to stay at Fatty's house. On a side note, this weekend was interesting, because in front of his family, I called him Brian the whole time, which is a new thing for me. I've called him Brian before, just never for three days in a row and never casually. Usually, it was just once in a while. But anyway, we were traveling around on Wednesday, getting ready for this trip and also his brother's birthday when we hear on the radio: "Our Lady Peace, Dashboard Confessional... in the 89X Birthday Bash". Those are two very good bands, neither of whom I've seen before. So we were heading to the mall anyway and we booked it up to ticketmaster and got tickets right away. And since OLP is one of Lou's favorite bands, Fatty called his sister and told her about it and so they're going too. It's going to be spiffy. Our Lady Peace and Dashboard Confessional on June 1. I'm so excited. This is my first concert since RK.

Speaking of RK, my sister went to Sam Goody and found a sticker advertising the RK's new album. This is awesome. I can't wait for that one to come out. They're going to be big. I can see it already. They've got everything. They're a great band, they're fun guys, and Clint Baker is undoubtedly a chick magnet. So there you have it. Sound, personality, and looks. The secret to success in the music business.

Hmm. I do believe that's about it. Oh, wait. I came home and found out that I got a course catalog from Monroe and also my MEAP scholarship information. I'm stoked. I"M GOING TO COLLEGE!

And Chrono Trigger is the greatest game ever. Find a Super Nintendo emulator, download it onto your computer, and then go find Chrono Trigger and download it. You'll find many happy, fun hours of game-playing time. I know I do. And I don't even like video games.

So there you have it. What I've been up to.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land