RK and GED
written on 2002-05-20 at 5:31 p.m.

Last night, I saw RK again. For the third time. For a band without an album, I sure have seen them a lot. But anyway, I felt pretty bad for them, because there was only like 30 people there. It was a sad, sad state of affairs.

They were good though. They did the patented RK jumps and they finally played Any Day Now. Clint was up there and he looked at me and smiled. I think he recognized me. That would make me happy. I don't know why, but it would. Maybe I'm just lame. But it would.

But after the show, we just left. The more I think about it, the more I wish we would've stuck around and talked to them. It would've been cool to see those guys again. Especially considering there were so few people there. But Fatty was there and I could just see what would happen if I started in on it with Clint as Fatty was standing next to me. Plus, I would've felt like a big ass if I went up to them and said, "Hey, do you guys rememeber me?" and they would've went, "No, who the fuck are you?"

But anyway, today I hung out with Vicki for the first time in a long time. It was fun. We're going to have to hang out more often. It felt like last summer. We went to Meijer, got ice cream, and then just went for a drive. It was pretty cool.

I wish every day could be like last summer. I miss those times. It was a great time in my life.

On Friday, I signed up for my GED. So I'll have that in a month. Then I have to register to Monroe. Then the whole college thing will be done with. Bah. I feel like I got the fucking system beat. Not really, but that'd be nice, huh?

Anyway, that's about it for the life of me.

I really do wish I'd talked to Clint and Dustin. They were cool guys. Now I do feel like an ass.

Oh well.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land