My exciting weekend
written on 2002-06-10 at 9:04 p.m.

It was an interesting weekend.

It all began on Thursday night. I went to Vicki's graduation, and I think I held myself together pretty well... until Tony came up to me and asked me when my graduation was. I told him it passed, which wasn't lying, but I didn't mention the fact that I wasn't invited. And I was fine with that. Until he asked if I was having a party. And then I finally had to come clean about dropping out. But I was okay. It was awkward, but I was okay.

Then Friday morning, Fatty called off work and we slept until two. It was great. After that, he played video games and then we went over to his house and tried to get in touch with Matt and Ryan. He finally did and they said they would come to the bonfire that Kristen planned for that night. So we waited for them to come over, then we loaded up some wood and went to get Kristin.

The bonfire was great. It was twice as great as the one before. Everyone got along and I sat there talking to Kristin for a long time about Paul and his arrogance, which she agreed with and it was a great night, with the small exception of a previous problem Lori had with Stephanie. But she wasn't too bad that night, so all was good.

After the bonfire, we went to Downriver Coney Island and ate breakfast and then went home and went to bed.

On Saturday, we didn't do much. We just rented videos and sat around watching them. I also caught the end of the Wings game, which went to triple overtime, and which they won.

Sunday, we woke up and ate at Red Lobster. After that, we were driving around, trying to think of something to do, and I decided that I wanted to go to Windsor, Ontario. So we went and got his birth certificate, because the custom agents at the Canadian border are Nazis. Then we went to Windsor.

We were walking around and Fatty said that we should stay the night there and drink. So we got a hotel room, invited Matt down and Fatty drank a bottle of wine and some Bacardi and coke, while I drank about four Bacardi and cokes. So he was considerably more intoxicated than me, but that was okay because at least he didn't drive anywhere.

Then, we woke up this morning and came home. The American customs agents just asked to see our ID and asked our citizenship. So they're not Nazis.

I am a Canadian groupie. I want to be Canadian so I can say "Eh" all the time.

Seriously though, I do want to go to Toronto sometime this summer. Fatty wants to go see Paul, but I'm not too excited about that, because of how Paul and I have been getting along lately. I don't think he'd be too thrilled about it. And I know I wouldn't be.

But oh well. I want to go to Toronto.

And when we were in Windsor, we saw the new Our Lady Peace video. It was okay, just your average performance video, but it's OLP and it's that song, which is just awesome.

And if she's reading this, I'd just like to say hello to my newest favorite Rachel out there. I think we should start a club for Rachels, because we're just cool.

That's about it for my exciting weekend.

The Red Wings just scored. Ha ha. They're going to win the Stanley Cup, just like I predicted.

So yeah, I'm really going now.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land