A good day...
written on 2002-06-29 at 2:31 p.m.

I get so caught up in doing the "adult" thing, in going to work and getting money and doing the responsible thing, that I forget to realize that... IT'S SUMMER!

But last night I was reminded of that. I talked to my dad for the first time in months, meaning that the longwinded standoff is over and we can go back to being father and daughter (or so I hope). We talked for a bit and agreed to meet next Saturday for lunch. Then an hour later, he called me back and said that he would be in L.A. next Saturday and Sunday, but if I wanted to come along, that would be fine. So at this time next week, I'll be in L.A., the home of Tim Armstrong (hehe).

After that happened, I got a call from Fatty. He asked if I was still going out with Vicki that night (which I was) and to call him when I was about to go to his house. I asked why and he said because he had to set some things up before I got there.

So I go out with Vicki, we ate dinner, went to Blockbuster, harrassed Ryan, got our videos, went to Amanda's house to see if she wanted to come watch movies with us (which she didn't), and then we went back to her house to watch the movies.

I finally ended up calling Fatty at 12:50 a.m., which was apparently a lot later than he expected. So I felt bad. But I get to his house and he had a candlelight dinner set up and a CD of songs playing. The CD had "In Your Eyes" by Peter Gabriel, "Somewhere Out There" by OLP, "Let's Get It On" by Marvin Gaye, and a bunch of other songs on it. It was really cute, and I felt really horrible that I was so late, because he said that it had been set up since 7:00 p.m. So I suck, he rules and that's that.

We finally ended up going to sleep at about 3:00, after watching episodes of The Family Guy on his computer.

It was a good day. And it was a fun day. And on Sunday, I get to hang out with Vicki some more, at her graduation party.

Now I just need to call Heather, so we can hang out.

Yeah. Like I'll actually get around to that.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land