Tisha and our "talks".
written on 2002-11-19 at 1:30 a.m.

There's some people in the world who are just different enough from you to have crazy discussions with, but not different enough to want to kill them at the end of it. Tisha is one of those people.

I started working Monday nights with Tisha at the end of August. Trisha's daughter started school, and so they fucked the schedule around and I ended up working with Tish on Monday nights. Ever since then, we spend all Monday night having crazy discussions about everything and anything and at the end of the night, I'm glad that I have a friend like that, who I can banter back and forth with and it never gets old.

Tonight was an interesting one. She called Trisha on the phone and somehow they started talking about how Trisha needs to get out of the house. Ever since she's been married (the past 5+ years) she doesn't ever get out to hang out with her friends. So Tish started off on this tangent about how she needs to get out because no matter how important family is, friends are just as important. And about how all of us at Stanley's are probably going to remain friends for the rest of our lives. Which is true, but anyway. Trisha said something sweet and then Tisha starts going off on this whole, "Oh, you're such a good friend, I love you" kick and it started me thinking about how I've been kind of without my friends for the past few months and how even Vicki, who has been one of my best friends for over 8 years, and I don't hang out that much anymore. And I started feeling bad about that.

So Tish gets off the phone and I get this urge to call up Vicki, so I call her number and she answers and I'm like, "Okay, Tisha was just talking about how important friends are and how much they mean in our lives and I just started thinking about you and how much I loved you and how much I missed hanging out with you."

It was a long-distance phone commercial on steroids.

But we talked and we're going to be hanging on Saturday night and it's going to be good fun. Because I really do miss hanging out with her.

And she got an internship at Tower98. That's just fucking cool. I envy her job. Really. I want to work at a radio station. Except I would want them to pay me.

But Tisha always gets me talking, no matter what it's about. We even talked about how she wants to have a baby. I hope she does. Because her and Timmy would make such great parents. As would Theresa and... well, I don't really know Mike, but Theresa would be a good enough parent for the both of them. I hope she ends up pregnant too, because she wants kids so bad.

And enough of the Stanley's gossip.

Boo.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land