A new member of the family.
written on 2003-01-06 at 2:53 a.m.

I wrote this at work today, on a paper bag. Sunday's are slow, I had some stuff on my mind, and so I took the opportunity.

******************************************

One more is about to be added to the Stanley's family. T.T. found out yesterday that she's pregnant. This is only the first pregnancy in five that's going to be celebrated. I say this because in the last 2 1/2 years, there have been four other pregnancies and no one kept the babies.

On Friday, T.T. was saying that she was supposed to start that day and hadn't yet. Then she was complaining that her nipples were hurting (hey, we're weird girls). I told her that she probably was pregnant. And she shook her head, but I've had a feeling that someone here was going to get pregnant in the next few months. It may be a weird thing to have a feeling about, but everyone was talking about it and I had a dream that one of us got pregnant and so, of course, I was sure someone here would.

So I came in here today and Tish and Theresa were talking about gynocologists and saying that T.T. had to go to one. And I asked why and they said it was because she was pregnant. I started jumping up and down and grinning because I was so happy. It's great and she's happy and everything's good. It's sad, because I think I'm happier than anyone, or at least happier than she is herself.

The only downside is Theresa. She's been trying to get pregnant for years and can't. I've actually prayed that she could get preganant because she would make a great mother, a lot better than those 16-year old girls that have kids. And she wants it so bad. It wouldn't be an accident or unplanned or anything like that. It would be the most embraced child to ever come along. And it's just not happening. We all wish it would, but all the wishing in the world can't make it so.

And now Tisha's late too. So maybe she is. Why not Theresa? I think that she's happy and sad too. But she's been really good about it. I would expect nothing else from her, though.

I don't know, though. I'm just excited and happy beyond belief. No one understands the bond that we share. No one understands that this is my FAMILY. And it's like I'm becoming an aunt. But even if no one understands it, that's the way it is, and I can't wait.

***************************************

Reading that now, I don't know why I felt the need to write it out here. I guess it's just hard to express the complexities of this whole situation. You've just got to be in it to get it.

But either way, I'm excited and I'll see her tomorrow and I'll hug her and probably get all emotional and it'll be great.

I'm looking forward to work. That's how cool this is.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land