Florida and babies.
written on Sunday, May. 04, 2003 at 10:13 PM

Whoa, lots to catch up on. I'm now going to bore you with a day by day report of my vacation, as well as what's happened since then.

Sunday night at 10:00, we hit the road. We drove and drove and drove and finally, at 8:00 Monday night, we made it to her grandma's house. I called Brian and then crashed at 10:00. I didn't wake up until 12 hours later.

Tuesday, we went to the beach. Ft. Meyers beach, to be exact. We spent a couple hours there, and then we went shopping and I bought a bunch of souvineers. Then we went home and changed out of our sandy clothes and went to the Naples pier to watch the sunset. We missed it, because it had begun to get cloudy. Little did we know, cloudy would turn into rain the next day.

Wednesday, we went to this place called The Shell Factory, just to shop. It's this massive store with stuff made out of shells and pearls and stuff relating to the ocean. I dropped $60 there. But it was cool.

Thursday was unexpectedly nice. The weather said it was going to rain, but it was so nice that my dumb ass went out and got sunburned. But it was fun anyway. Then, at night, we went back to Naples Pier and met these silly fishermen kids. One in particular, Ryan, gave Kristen his number and offered to take us out to dinner before we left.

Friday, though, was by far the funnest. We went to Naples beach and then saw her grandma and grandpa's new house that they're fixing up. Then we changed, and went to King Richard's, which is a place with an arcade and go carts and all that. We played some video games and then Ryan called Kristen. We planned on dinner with him, but we wanted to see the sunset, finally, because we kept missing it. We were going to watch the sunset and then take off. So we just invited Ryan to join us. We met him at the pier, and then he asked if we wanted something to eat. We planned on going to Taco Bell and then jetting, but he convinced us to go to Ruby Tuesdays. We sat there, clogging up this poor waitress's section until closing time. Then he decided to ditch a party he had to go to in Boca Raton to play pool with us. So we did that until like 1 in the morning. Then we left and chilled in the parking lot, with them making out and me sitting in the car until 2, then we really had to go. So, she promised to call and he did too and we finally took off.

I felt sad leaving. Ryan was hilarious and he really seemed to be a cool guy. And the weather was outstanding. And it was just so fun to not have to think about all this shit for awhile. But you gotta go home. You've always got to go home.

We finally got home last night at like 9 and I crashed. Then, I went to work today, and Lori came in and I asked her how Europe was and she said it was good and then, she told me, "You're going to be a grandma again." Lori and I have this thing where we say Brian is her dad and I'm her mom, so the son she gave up for adoption is my grandson. So I'm like, "Oh. You're going to get that puppy you talked about?" And she says, "No. I'm pregnant." And I shit you not, I didn't believe her until I called my sister and confirmed and then she told me she had names picked out.

I don't know. She's not even 18 yet. When she's having the baby, she'll be 18 and a half. In my eyes that's too young. But it's not my life, and I think she'll be a good mom. Better than a lot of older moms. So I'm happy for her.

That was my week. Kind of crazy, but fun in the end.

pay attention || let it slip by
� Now
� Then
� My Profile
� Email Me
� The Guestbook
� Design
� D-land